I felt something break inside

I had the weirdest dream last night. but also kind of.. amazing. (oh the grammar in that /sentence is horrible, isn’t it?) We were standing on my old front porch and this guy I know hugged me, and then he kissed me and he whispered “i like you.” That’s the kind of romance right there I’m looking for.

Kind of a mix of clouds and sun today. It’s exciting. It feels like Spring is coming, and to be honest, I can’t wait.

I am off work today. Excited! I have two cookie mixes for Valentine’s Day, so I’m definitely going to need to bake those today. One is Pillsbury Funfetti Valentine’s Day Mix. (basically, the wonderful Funfetti cookies with red sprinkles instead of multicolor, but they’re oh-so-good.) If you’re looking for a good solid Sugar Cookie to bake, that’s easy, definitely go with these. Skip the Betty Crocker, if you know what I mean. You can get em cheaper with a coupon, but definitely not worth it. Also have this cute little set I acquired at my local Hobby Lobby. It makes Whoopie Pie style cookies, two cookie cutters, one for a large heart which makes the actual cookie, and one for a smaller heart in the middle of the top, larger heart, so the pink filling shows. Pictures to come!

To be honest, I’ve never had anyone on Valentine’s Day. I just like to bake. My family sure enjoys it. I’ve played the bitter card in the past, I’ve just ignored the day. But is it really that bad? Honestly? I’ve been asking myself this for last week or two. I mean, the candy is good. The stuffed animals are cute. All of which I can acquire for myself, and it’s not even like I really need the candy (I’m on a diet) or the stuffed animals (I have so many!). I’m not crazy about flowers. I don’t wear alot of jewelry. There’s no need to hate!

Today is going to be a good day.

-L

~ by thelissuh on February 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
