Happy Valentine’s Day!

I baked yesterday! It was a load of fun! 🙂 Here’s what I came up with:

Valentine's Day Sandwich Cookies

Aren’t they adorable? I used a kit that included the cookie mix (add butter and egg) and icing (add powdered sugar, butter, and milk) and a cookie cutter. It came from Hobby Lobby.

Essentially chocolate cookies with Pink Buttercream icing. The cookie cutter was very cute! It was a larger heart for base and top cookies, and a smaller heart for the middle of the top cookie. (Note: VERY hard to get the second heart centered!) And a tip: Make sure you cut out ALL your cookies before you cut out the hearts, the kit didn’t yield as many as the kit had promised. (it said around 24, I got around 12) The icing went SUPER far, but not the dough! What can you expect for a $5.99 cookie kit that I got on sale?

Pros: Extra icing! Love that! Very simple to use.

Cons: Did not yield as promised, cookies were hard and a little bland.

-L

Continue for thoughts about my today:

Worked today. It’s a beautiful day outside, I mean, we’re talking 57 degrees, not a cloud in the sky, sunshine… I can’t wait for summer! I sat outside for like 15 minutes with no coat on and I was perfectly fine. I love this time of year. It also makes for many better photo ops than just what is in my house!

Honest to goodness, I’ve been so bad on my diet. Between baking the cookies above and sugar cookies yesterday, and all the times this past week I ate out, I’ll be happy to just lose a single pound. ONE. That is all I ask!

I may have window shopped a bit on Coach.com last night. I think I’m going to need to do my taxes asap!

~ by thelissuh on February 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
