I took a chance…

Today it got cold again. I knew that spring feeling of 60 degrees just couldn’t last. I knew it was coming yesterday…

Rode around in the car yesterday quite a bit, got some nice photos of the sunset! Made a visit to the Coach Outlet and didn’t find a single thing. I still oh so badly want this beautiful piece: 

Isn’t it just beautiful? I can’t decide to wait and see if it makes it’s way to the outlet, or to just cave and spend my Tax Return.

Today I worked all day. One of the guys I work with got sick and went home early. I can’t afford to catch anything!

Went to the Grocery when I got off work and saved about $30 dollars in coupons. I was very proud of myself. I put quite a bit of work into coupon-ing today! My most proud moment was Mentos, on sale for .50 cents, I had a coupon for .55 cents off, and they double, so I got it for free and they paid me another .50 cents to take it off their hands!

I also found a Wilton Whoopie Pie pan I am TOTALLY crazy about.

I do believe Whoopie Pies will be my next project. I haven’t ever actually had one, but I’m sure they’re amazing, they’re cake and filling, and how can you screw that up?! It was only $9.99 (although on Wilton.com it’s listed at $11.99 so check your local stores!) and Wilton products last forever, so I feel like it was a fairly good investment.

I have a recipe around here somewhere for Brownie Mix Whoopie Pies, I’m very intrigued by the idea of using Brownie Mix, I’m not too keen on Chocolate Cake..

Another Sunday has come and gone!

-L

~ by thelissuh on February 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
