Love’s given up on me.

Had a lunch /date with Josh today. I had so much to do today, it took alot of working around everything to be able to even have lunch with him, but I figured it out. Went to Hobby Lobby to put in an application, but they told me they weren’t hiring and to call back in a month.. I’ll live.

I text him and asked if we were still on for lunch, it took a while for him to write back and he said, “OMG! I totally forgot!” So I took that as a no… You’ve gotta understand, this happens to me alot, so this was heartbreaking. I mean, a total loss. Sigh. Really bummed me out after Hobby Lobby saying they weren’t hiring. He apologized all over himself… but I’m not sure how I feel about the whole thing… I’m real upset. I guess you find out how much you mean to people when stuff like this happens.

So, a little retail therapy was due. I went to Walgreens and tried to coupon, it’s a little harder than one might expect. I did pick up Covergirl Natureluxe Foundation and got a lip balm free, and since they were bogo 50% off, I got the lipbalm 50% off too, so the blush I also bought, with a coupon for $1.o0 was free 🙂 Then I got Colgate Toothpaste for free, also, 20 pack of double A batteries for $9.99, a $2 dollar Reward, and .75 cent coupon brought them down enough to be a good deal.

I also went to Target and got these shoes:

Mossimo

Which I adore.

I hope Josh just forgot.

-L

~ by thelissuh on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
