This week..

I haven’t written much this week. It’s been long and it’s been all over the place. Had my 3rd interview at Job Location 1, went for a drug test, and was offered the job. Yay! She called me Wednesday to set up an Orientation, but I was at work and didn’t get off until she was already gone. I should’ve called her Thursday morning but I didn’t have my schedule for the next week yet, so I waited, but again, got off after she had already gone. She’s off now until Tuesday, so hopefully I can go for Orientation soon.

I have been back and forth on this location for a couple of weeks, I’m not sure. I’ve been nervous and scared. I think it was definitely decided when I went to my regular job on Thursday and my manager started blaming me for things I have no control over. I think our personalities are too different and it is time for me to move along.

I got a call from my dream job on Wednesday morning as well, asking me if I’d like to set up a phone interview. I called her right back and left my name and a very professional message, but I forgot to leave a callback number! I mean, she already called me once but DARNIT. Wednesday, she never called back. Thursday. Never called back. Friday morning I called her, spoke to her, and she set up a phone interview with me on Monday morning. I really want this.

Monday, Ashley met me at the mall because I had coupons for free lip gloss from Bath and Body Works. I felt like SUCH an idiot when she pointed out they were already expired. We ended up buying things anyway and life was good. She’s such a good friend. 🙂

I was so excited when I got to see Keith Urban’s new video for Without You:

http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:uma:video:cmt.com:631189

I made the Red Velvet Cake Balls this week as well. Josh wanted them so I thought that he would come get some from me, but I couldn’t convince him to get any. :\ Sometimes, boys are so dense! Yesterday I was supposed to meet my friend Heather and share some cake balls with her, but with everything that is going on, I just KEEP forgetting things, and accidentally left the cake balls at home :\ I felt like such a jerk, because it was her BIRTHDAY!

I am very happy this week is over. New week starting. Things will be better.

-L

~ by thelissuh on March 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
