Like a Postcard from Paris, when I’ve seen the real thing.

I went to my Orientation at my new job. I feel as though it is a very good place to work, and I wouldn’t mind working there. But I am not sure I would like what I’ve been hired to do. It scares me a bit, to tell you the truth. I’m still not sure I can make the sales numbers they are hoping for. Also, my regular job has worked me many more days this week. If I could manage to get these hours every single week at my regular job, I’m not sure I’d want to leave… I sort of still love my regular job! Going to this new job, I feel like I’m cheating on my regular one!

I went to JCPenny again, this time I found work pants. (and I was able to use my gift card!) I also got a cute shirt from Arizona and a couple of T-Shirts. And a half sweater I love.

Today, I worked at my regular job. I had a wonderful time. We’re trying to sell Jelly Belly Jelly Beans right now. Sold 16! Huzzah! I sold more than anyone else all day. We were goofing off and having ourselves a wonderful time.

I made the cake balls today to fulfill my order of 60. I’m very pleased with how these came out. I love making them. I’ll officially take orders now. šŸ˜€

-L

~ by thelissuh on March 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
