I felt like a pearl when I was holdin’ your hand…

Today I had to work at CB. It was Josh’s birthday and he stopped by to get his “gift” from me, which was 6 of my Red Velvet Cake Balls. He told me they were way better than Starbucks (which makes me giggle, how can this girl be more awesome than Starbucks?!) and he said he really liked them! In fact, he ate all 6 while I was standing there.. he certainly made my shift go by fast for a while. I miss him working around the place. I’m fairly sure that my boss was angry at me for talking to him, but screw that. Sometimes it’s worth it.

I’ve never felt so wanted as I did today. I also texted back and forth with Sam for a while, and I told him I’d see him soon. He said he’d hold me to that.

I got my bangs trimmed today. Thank goodness. They needed it. I just wish I could’ve gotten my hair colored. On the way home from work, I saw a Mustang that was a 5.0 with the same appearance package as mine in the same color. Needless to say, I will be altering mine somehow soon. I’m thinking pinstripes that say Mustang at the end.

-L

~ by thelissuh on March 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
