I’ve got the blues.. blue skies!

I’m so happy to have sunshine! It’s been a beautiful day. Yesterday it definitely stormed. Had a bit of a 24 hour bug over the weekend, didn’t work on Sunday. Monday, my job I just quit messaged me and asked if I’d be interested in a cake decorating position.. oh, so very hard to pass that up.

Just downloaded Anna Wilson’s album Countrypolitian Duets from Amazon, I’ve only listened to Keith’s duet with her “Good Time Charlie’s Got the Blues” but it’s definitely jazz!

I was so upset Keith Urban lost Entertainer of the Year to Taylor Swift at the ACMs. :\

This week Meijer has Betty Crocker boxed potatoes on sale for 10 for $10, get the 11th free and I have 5 coupons for $1 off of 2, so I think I will need to make my way to Meijer for mashed potatoes!

I got a bit of an offhanded request for cake balls for a meeting for work next week.. do believe I will be taking them up on that request. 🙂

-L

~ by thelissuh on April 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
