I’m not perfect but I’m worth it

I went to Meijer today. They are having a 10 for $10 dollar sale, get the 11th item free. I had 5 coupons off of Betty Crocker mashed potatoes. (Sometimes it’s handy when you have more than one computer, like now! They’re printable from Coupons.com, but you can only print two.) So I bought 11 boxes of Mashed Potatoes. Let me break this down for you:

5 coupons for either .50 off two or 1.00 off of two. The .50 doubles to 1.00, so all were $1 off of two.

10 boxes of mashed potatoes. (11th free)

So.. $10 for mashed potatoes, saved $5 which made it $5. Then I got a $2 dollar catalina that printed from buying 10 in one transaction. So I basically paid $3 dollars. 🙂

For some reason, I was thinking it was only $2. Hmm..

Such a productive shopping trip. I saved around 35 ish in coupons alone, and a 20 dollar coupon for getting a prescription filled. Super awesome!

I get so crazy excited to save money for having such expensive taste in Coach and cars! I went to Wendy’s today and tried the new fries. Not bad. I like them!

I’m so tired now. It was a long day. I’m planning to bake soon.

-L

~ by thelissuh on April 6, 2011.

One Response to “I’m not perfect but I’m worth it”

  1. I love couponing as well! Yesterday I got deodorant for $ .22! I was so excited!!

Leave a Reply

 
