Something Borrowed

I just finished the books Something Borrowed and Something Blue. I’d give Something Borrowed a complete A+. It was quite a good book! I finished it in a matter of a few days.. Something Blue was okay, I found myself wondering about Rachel and Dex the entire book. I would give it a B-. Something Borrowed is so cute. I love the quote she keeps mentioning throughout the book “I remember that my mother once told me that the opposite of love isn’t hate, it’s indifference.”  and I think it is so very true. I think I like the book because I see Rachel as myself. Someone who always thinks she’s not good enough. Not pretty enough. Good enough to get something, but not the thing I want the most. I like to think like her, I will be happy someday. Not that I’m not. Sometimes I want more. But I’ve learned the grass is not always greener on the other side. And maybe I’m content.

“My wants are simple: a job that I like and a guy whom I love.”  – Emily Griffin, Something Borrowed.

-L

~ by thelissuh on April 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
